
AUSAT 2027
Alliance University, Bengaluru
Updated on
Quick Actions
AUSAT 2027 application form: dates not announced yet
The registration dates come in the official notice, which hasn't been released yet.
AUSAT 2027 Latest Updates
Updated- 16 October 2026: No AUSAT 2027 test date, registration window or result date appears on the AUSAT page or on the undergraduate programme pages. The university's home page shows "Admissions Open - 2027" and the programme pages show "Admissions Open 2027-2028". The dates table therefore shows every stage as open.
- 16 October 2026: The AUSAT application form at apply.alliance.edu.in/ausat is still titled AUSAT 2026, with the batch field set to 2026.
- 16 October 2026: The scholarships page lists AUSAT scholarships and freeships for 2027 admission: waivers of 10% to 50% by percentile and marks, and one-time freeships of Rs 50,000 and Rs 25,000.
- 14 April 2024: The AUSAT page as captured on 14 April 2024 (and on 1 November 2023) was titled AUSAT 2024 and carried no dated schedule.
Sources: AUSAT page; AUSAT online application form; Scholarships page; Alliance University home page. Checked on 16 October 2026.
Overview
The Alliance University Scholastic Aptitude Test (AUSAT) is the aptitude test that Alliance University, Bengaluru, uses for undergraduate scholarships and, on several programme pages, as the entrance test in its selection steps. It is a 90-minute paper of 100 multiple-choice questions for students in Class 12 or equivalent. Alliance has not published AUSAT dates for the 2027 intake (checked 16 October 2026); admissions for 2027-28 are open on the university's application portal.
AUSAT at a glance
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Conducted by | Alliance University, Bengaluru |
| Full name | Alliance University Scholastic Aptitude Test |
| 2027 status | Test dates and registration window not announced yet (16 October 2026) |
| Mode | Not stated on the official AUSAT page |
| Duration and questions | 90 minutes, 100 multiple-choice questions |
| Marking | 1 mark for each correct answer, 100 marks in all; negative marking is not mentioned |
| Who can take it | Students currently in Class 12 or an equivalent level |
| Fee | Rs 1,000 application fee on the undergraduate programme pages (US$ 50 for foreign nationals) |
| Used for | AUSAT scholarships and freeships; the selection step of B.Tech CSE, law, BCA and some B.Sc. (Hons.) programmes |
| Official website | alliance.edu.in AUSAT page |
| Contact | ausat@alliance.edu.in, +91 95137 65353 (as printed on the AUSAT page) |
Sources: Alliance University Scholastic Aptitude Test (AUSAT) page; Alliance University scholarships page; AUSAT online application form. Checked on 16 October 2026.
Conducting Body
Alliance University, Bengaluru
Category
Other
Level
National
Important Dates
| Event | Date | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Application opens | Not announced yet | Awaiting official notice |
| Application closes | Not announced yet | Awaiting official notice |
| Exam date | Not announced yet | Awaiting official notice |
AUSAT Dates: 2027 Not Announced, With 2026 and 2025
Alliance University has published no AUSAT dates for any cycle on the pages checked, so every cell below is open. Nothing is estimated because no earlier official dates exist to base an estimate on.
| Stage | 2027 | 2026 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Application opens | Not announced yet (admissions for 2027-28 are open on the portal) | Not published | Not published |
| Last date to apply | Not announced yet | Not published | Not published |
| AUSAT test | Not announced yet | Not published | Not published |
| Result and scholarship award | Not announced yet | Not published | Not published |
| Personal interview | Follows the test; dates not announced yet | Not published | Not published |
Sources: AUSAT page; AUSAT online application form. Checked on 16 October 2026.
Eligibility Criteria
The AUSAT page opens the test to every student currently enrolled in Class 12 or an equivalent level. Scholarships then depend on the AUSAT percentile and on Class X and XII marks; admission itself follows the eligibility rule of the programme applied for.
| Item | Rule |
|---|---|
| Who can apply for AUSAT scholarships | Students in Class 12 or equivalent |
| Class X and XII marks for the Rs 50,000 and Rs 25,000 freeships | 60% and above |
| Number of attempts | The AUSAT page says an applicant can apply and appear only once; the scholarships page says once a year |
| Scholarships held | One scholarship during the whole course of study at Alliance University |
| Programme eligibility, for example B.Tech | 10+2 with at least 50% marks and Physics and Mathematics (5% relaxation for SC/ST) |
| Programme eligibility, for example BCA, B.A., B.Sc. | 10+2 from a recognised Board or Council with at least 50% marks |
Sources: AUSAT page; Scholarships page; B.Tech CSE programme page; BCA (Hons.) programme page. Checked on 16 October 2026.
Exam Pattern
The AUSAT page describes one 90-minute paper of 100 multiple-choice questions in five sections. The number of questions in each section is not published. The pattern below is the one printed on the page now, with no year attached to it.
| Section | What it tests, as the page describes it |
|---|---|
| English Language | Grammar, vocabulary and sentence structure |
| Language Comprehension | Understanding and analysing written material, main ideas and details |
| Numerical Ability and Data Interpretation | Arithmetic, algebra, geometry and data analysis |
| General Awareness and Current Affairs | Current events, world history, geography and general information |
| Logical Reasoning and Analytical Ability | Deduction, induction, reasoning and analogies |
| Total | 100 questions, 90 minutes, 1 mark for each correct answer, 100 marks |
| Negative marking | Not mentioned on the page |
Sources: AUSAT page. Checked on 16 October 2026.
Syllabus
Alliance University has not published a separate AUSAT syllabus document. The AUSAT page lists the five sections below with the topic areas named in the pattern table.
- English Language: grammar, vocabulary, sentence structure.
- Language Comprehension: reading passages, main ideas, important details.
- Numerical Ability and Data Interpretation: arithmetic, algebra, geometry, data analysis.
- General Awareness and Current Affairs: current events, world history, geography, general information.
- Logical Reasoning and Analytical Ability: deduction, induction, reasoning, analogies.
Sources: AUSAT page. Checked on 16 October 2026.
How to Apply for AUSAT 2027
The undergraduate programme pages give the same selection steps wherever AUSAT is the test. The AUSAT application form is hosted on the university's admissions portal.
- Submit the online application at apply.alliance.edu.in/ausat or the undergraduate application form for 2027.
- Pay the application fee of Rs 1,000 (US$ 50 for foreign nationals).
- Appear for AUSAT.
- Attend the personal interview.
- Selection is on overall profile and performance.
The form on the portal is still titled AUSAT 2026 with the batch field set to 2026 (checked 16 October 2026), so the 2027 form and schedule are yet to appear.
Sources: AUSAT online application form; B.Tech CSE programme page, Selection Process; LL.B. programme page, Selection Process. Checked on 16 October 2026.
Apply online on the official portal: https://apply.alliance.edu.in/ausat
AUSAT Scholarships and Freeships
Scholarships and freeships are tied to the AUSAT percentile. They are for the first year of study only, subject to approval by the Scholarship Committee, and one scholarship can be held during the course.
AUSAT scholarships: BBA (Hons.), B.Com (Hons.), B.A. LL.B. (Hons.), BBA LL.B. (Hons.), B.Tech (Regular)
| AUSAT percentile | Class X and XII marks | Tuition fee waiver |
|---|---|---|
| 90% and above | 80% and above | 25% |
| 80% and above | 75% and above | 15% |
| 70% and above | 70% and above | 10% |
AUSAT scholarships: UG liberal arts, B.Des., B.A. (Hons.), B.Sc. (Hons.)
| AUSAT percentile | Class X and XII marks | Tuition fee waiver |
|---|---|---|
| 90% and above | 75% and above | 50% |
| 85% and above | Not stated | 35% |
| 70% and above | Not stated | 25% |
AUSAT freeships, all undergraduate programmes
| AUSAT percentile | Class X and XII marks | One-time freeship |
|---|---|---|
| 90% and above | 60% and above | Rs 50,000 |
| 80% to 89.99% | 60% and above | Rs 25,000 |
The AUSAT page says freeships go to the top 10 students per programme and are given first come, first served.
Sources: Scholarships page; AUSAT page. Checked on 16 October 2026.
Programmes That Use AUSAT
These programme pages name AUSAT in their selection steps. The scholarships page also lists AUSAT scholarships for the BBA (Hons.), B.Com (Hons.), law, B.Tech (Regular), liberal arts, B.Des., B.A. (Hons.) and B.Sc. (Hons.) groups.
- Selection step names AUSAT: B.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering; B.A. LL.B. (Hons.); BBA LL.B. (Hons.); LL.B.; BCA (Hons.) with AI and ML, Data Science and Game Development.
- Selection step names AUSAT / SAT / ACT: B.Sc. (Hons.) in Chemistry, Physics and Applied Mathematics.
- Accepted-score list names AUSAT: BA (Hons.) Political Science, BFA, B.Sc. (Hons.) Computer Science and Psychology, B.Des. specialisations, and several postgraduate pages, where the other selection steps name different tests.
Sources: B.Tech CSE; B.A. LL.B.; BBA LL.B.; LL.B.; BCA (Hons.); B.Sc. (Hons.) Physics; Scholarships page. Checked on 16 October 2026.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is AUSAT?
AUSAT is the Alliance University Scholastic Aptitude Test of Alliance University, Bengaluru. It is a 90-minute test of 100 multiple-choice questions for Class 12 students, used for undergraduate scholarships and in the selection steps of some programmes.
When is the AUSAT 2027 exam date?
Alliance University has not announced an AUSAT 2027 date as of 16 October 2026. The AUSAT page and the programme pages show no test schedule, so check apply.alliance.edu.in and the AUSAT page.
What are the AUSAT 2027 registration date and last date?
Neither is announced yet (16 October 2026). The AUSAT form on apply.alliance.edu.in is still titled AUSAT 2026, while the university says admissions are open for 2027-28.
What is the AUSAT application fee?
The undergraduate programme pages state an application fee of Rs 1,000, or US$ 50 for foreign nationals, as the second step after the online application.
What is the AUSAT exam pattern?
One paper of 100 multiple-choice questions in 90 minutes, with five sections: English Language, Language Comprehension, Numerical Ability and Data Interpretation, General Awareness and Current Affairs, and Logical Reasoning and Analytical Ability. Each correct answer earns 1 mark.
Is there negative marking in AUSAT?
The AUSAT page says 1 mark is given for each correct answer and the total is 100 marks. It does not mention negative marking.
Who can take AUSAT?
Students currently in Class 12 or an equivalent level can apply. For the Rs 50,000 and Rs 25,000 freeships, Class X and XII marks of 60% and above are also needed.
What AUSAT score gives a scholarship?
For BBA, B.Com, law and B.Tech, an AUSAT percentile of 90% with 80% in Class X and XII gives a 25% tuition waiver, 80% with 75% gives 15% and 70% with 70% gives 10%. For liberal arts, B.Des., B.A. and B.Sc., 90% with 75% gives 50%, 85% gives 35% and 70% gives 25%.
Which courses at Alliance University use AUSAT?
The selection steps name AUSAT for B.Tech CSE, B.A. LL.B., BBA LL.B., LL.B., the BCA (Hons.) programmes and B.Sc. (Hons.) Chemistry, Physics and Applied Mathematics. Other undergraduate pages name tests such as AUEET, AUMAT or ADAT.
Can AUSAT be taken more than once?
The AUSAT page says an applicant can apply and appear only once, and the scholarships page says once a year. Scholarships and freeships apply to the first year of study only.
Who conducts AUSAT 2027?
AUSAT 2027 is conducted by Alliance University, Bengaluru.
What is the official website of AUSAT 2027?
The official website is https://www.alliance.edu.in/undergraduate_programs/ausat/.