CIEAT
GovernmentUniversity

CIEAT 2027

B.S. Abdur Rahman Crescent Institute of Science and Technology, Vandalur, Chennai

Updated on

Coming Soon
University Level
Government

CIEAT 2027 application form: dates not announced yet

The registration dates come in the official notice, which hasn't been released yet.

CIEAT Latest Updates

Updated
  • 16 October 2026: Crescent has not announced CIEAT 2027. The engineering admissions page (crescent.education/engineering-admissions-2026) still shows CIEAT-2026 with the online test on 25 April 2026, and the admissions portal reads "Admissions Open 2026". The expected window is late April 2027: the admission policy says CIEAT is held "during the 4th week of April, every year", and the last dates were 29 April 2023, 26 April 2025 and 25 April 2026. See the dates table.
  • 25 April 2026: date shown on the official page for CIEAT-2026 Phase I, an online test in proctored mode.
  • 26 April 2025: date shown on the official page for CIEAT-2025, conducted in proctored online mode (page as captured on 9 November 2024).
  • 29 April 2023: CIEAT-2023 Phase I in proctored online mode, 9.30 a.m. to 12.30 p.m. with a 30-minute mock test, the test itself 10.30 a.m. to 12.30 p.m.

Sources: Engineering Admissions - CIEAT 2026, crescent.education (16 October 2026); Engineering Admissions - CIEAT 2025 page, as captured on 9 November 2024; the page now shows 2026; Admission Policy, mandatory disclosure (undated). Checked on 16 October 2026.

Overview

The Crescent Institute Engineering Admission Test (CIEAT) is the online entrance test of B.S. Abdur Rahman Crescent Institute of Science and Technology (Crescent University), a deemed-to-be university at Vandalur, Chennai. The university describes it as an all India level admission test for selecting candidates for its B.Tech. programmes, and candidates with a valid JEE Main score are selected directly on its 2026-27 pages. CIEAT 2026 was scheduled for 25 April 2026 in proctored online mode. Crescent has not announced CIEAT 2027: its engineering admissions page still shows the 2026 test (checked 16 October 2026).

CIEAT at a glance

FeatureDetails
Conducted byB.S. Abdur Rahman Crescent Institute of Science and Technology, Vandalur, Chennai
Full formCrescent Institute Engineering Admission Test
ModeOnline, proctored (Phase I)
2027 statusNot announced yet (16 October 2026). Expected late April 2027: the admission policy places CIEAT in the fourth week of April every year
Last cycles2026: 25 April 2026; 2025: 26 April 2025; 2023: 29 April 2023
Application feeRs 1,000 for CIEAT 2022 (2022 instruction sheet); the 2026 and 2027 amounts are not published on the pages checked
Admits toThe 17 B.Tech. programmes at the Vandalur campus (tuition 2026-27: Rs 75,000 to Rs 4,00,000 a year, by Class 12 marks in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics)
Official websitecrescent.education/engineering-admissions-2026

Sources: Engineering Admissions - CIEAT 2026, crescent.education (16 October 2026); Undergraduate programmes and fee structure 2026-27 (16 October 2026); Admission Policy, mandatory disclosure (undated); CIEAT 2022 instructions (2022). Checked on 16 October 2026.

Conducting Body

B.S. Abdur Rahman Crescent Institute of Science and Technology, Vandalur, Chennai

Category

Government

Level

University

Important Dates

CIEAT 2027 important dates
EventDateStatus
Application opensNot announced yetAwaiting official notice
Application closesNot announced yetAwaiting official notice
Exam dateNot announced yetAwaiting official notice

CIEAT Dates: 2027 Expected, With 2026 and 2025

Stage202720262025
Application opensNot announced yetNot publishedNot published
Last date to applyNot announced yetNot publishedNot published
CIEAT (online, proctored)Expected late April 2027 (fourth week of April)25 April 2026 (Phase I)26 April 2025
ResultNot announced yetPublished on the Institute website; date not statedDate not stated
CounsellingNot announced yetNot publishedNot published

CIEAT 2023 was held on 29 April 2023. The CIEAT 2024 page, as captured in September 2024, states no test date.

Sources: Engineering Admissions - CIEAT 2026, crescent.education (16 October 2026); CIEAT 2025 page, as captured on 9 November 2024; CIEAT 2024 page, as captured on 7 September 2024; Admission Policy, mandatory disclosure (undated). Checked on 16 October 2026.

Eligibility Criteria

CriterionRequirement for 2026-27
Qualifying examinationClass 12 passed in the State Board, CBSE, ISC or an equivalent examination
MarksAt least 50% aggregate in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics
Test or scoreAppearance in CIEAT 2026, or a valid JEE Main score
Mode of studyRegular, full-time and formal education only
Age limitDate of birth between January 2004 and December 2009 (the undated admission policy page gives January 2003 to December 2008)
JEE MainThe 2026-27 pages say a valid JEE Main score is selected directly; the undated admission policy page says a JEE Main score of 100 and above exempts a candidate from CIEAT
International qualificationsThe admission policy page accepts A Levels, IB, STPM, HSC, WASSCE, NCEA Level 3 and American High School Diploma with at least 50% in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics (or equivalent grade) and a pass in English

Sources: Eligibility for Undergraduate Programmes 2026-27 (16 October 2026); B.Tech. Computer Science and Engineering eligibility (16 October 2026); Admission Policy, mandatory disclosure (undated). Checked on 16 October 2026.

Exam Pattern

Crescent has not published the number of questions, marks, duration, sections or negative marking of CIEAT for 2026 or 2027 (checked 16 October 2026). The official pages state only the following.

FeatureWhat the official pages stateCycle
ModeProctored online mode, Phase I2026, 2025, 2023
Question typeMultiple choice: select the right option and click Next2021 student manual
Timing9.30 a.m. to 12.30 p.m. slot: mock test (trial) 9.30 to 10.00 a.m., then the test 10.30 a.m. to 12.30 p.m.2023
Device and settingLaptop or desktop with webcam and microphone, updated Google Chrome, a closed room, camera and microphone on throughout, no earphones2021 instructions
Questions, marks, negative markingNot published-

Sources: Engineering Admissions - CIEAT 2026 page, which also carries the 2023 test timing (16 October 2026); CIEAT 2021 general instructions to candidates (2021); CIEAT 2021 student manual (2021). Checked on 16 October 2026.

Syllabus

Crescent has not published a CIEAT syllabus on its website (checked 16 October 2026). The eligibility rule names Class 12 Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics, which is the subject set the B.Tech. admission pages require. The B.Tech. degree syllabus linked from each programme page is the curriculum of the course, not the test syllabus.

Sources: Eligibility for Undergraduate Programmes 2026-27 (16 October 2026); B.Tech. CSE detailed syllabus page (16 October 2026). Checked on 16 October 2026.

How to Apply for CIEAT 2027

The application is online at the Crescent admissions portal, through the "Apply Now" button beside each B.Tech. programme. Crescent's CIEAT 2022 instruction sheet lists the steps below; a 2026 sheet was not found on the pages checked.

  1. Open the B.Tech. programmes list on crescent.education, choose the branch and read its Eligibility, Fee Structure and Programme Details tabs.
  2. Click Apply Now, then Register: accept the terms and enter name, email, mobile number and course preference.
  3. Enter the OTP sent to the mobile number; an eight-digit password is emailed, and the email address is the login.
  4. Fill in the application, save, and pay the application fee by debit or credit card, net banking or UPI; the form can be submitted only after payment.
  5. A unique CIEAT application ID is assigned; print the application form as a PDF.

Requirements in the 2022 sheet: a valid email address and mobile number, the applicant's Aadhaar number, a recent passport-size photograph (.jpg, .jpeg, .png or .gif, up to 500 KB) and the application fee (Rs 1,000 in 2022). The portal states that the application form fee is non-refundable. Help desk: +91 95432 77888 and admissions@crescent.education.

Sources: B.Tech. (CIEAT) application portal (16 October 2026); CIEAT 2022 instructions (2022); B.Tech. programmes, crescent.education (16 October 2026). Checked on 16 October 2026.

Apply online on the official portal: https://admissions.crescent.education/application-for-admission-to-b-tech-cieat

CIEAT Selection, Counselling and B.Tech. Tuition Slabs

Candidates are selected on merit in the qualifying examination and the marks scored in CIEAT, and the CIEAT result is published on the Institute website. Candidates with a valid JEE Main score are selected directly on the 2026-27 pages. Candidates are then called for counselling on that merit. Crescent has not published counselling dates, rounds or documents.

B.Tech. tuition for 2026-27 by Class 12 marks

Tuition is a yearly amount, payable in two semester instalments, and depends on the percentage of marks in Class 12 Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics. A one-time amenities and service fee of Rs 40,000 is charged on top, and hostel fees are separate. CSE (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning) and Biotechnology have one fee for all bands.

Programme90% and above80 to 89.99%70 to 79.99%60 to 69.99%Below 60%
Civil EngineeringRs 1,10,000Rs 1,30,000Rs 1,60,000Rs 1,80,000Rs 2,10,000
Mechanical EngineeringRs 75,000Rs 1,25,000Rs 1,50,000Rs 1,75,000Rs 2,00,000
Automobile EngineeringRs 75,000Rs 1,00,000Rs 1,25,000Rs 1,50,000Rs 1,75,000
Aeronautical EngineeringRs 75,000Rs 1,00,000Rs 1,25,000Rs 1,50,000Rs 2,00,000
Polymer EngineeringRs 75,000Rs 1,00,000Rs 1,25,000Rs 1,50,000Rs 1,75,000
Electrical and Electronics EngineeringRs 75,000Rs 1,00,000Rs 1,25,000Rs 1,50,000Rs 1,75,000
Electronics and Communication EngineeringRs 1,50,000Rs 1,75,000Rs 2,00,000Rs 2,25,000Rs 2,50,000
Electronics and Communication Engineering (VLSI Design and Technology)Rs 1,50,000Rs 1,75,000Rs 2,00,000Rs 2,25,000Rs 2,50,000
Electronics and Computer EngineeringRs 1,00,000Rs 1,25,000Rs 1,50,000Rs 2,25,000Rs 2,50,000
Electronics and Instrumentation EngineeringRs 75,000Rs 1,00,000Rs 1,25,000Rs 1,50,000Rs 1,75,000
Artificial Intelligence and Data ScienceRs 2,00,000Rs 2,50,000Rs 3,00,000Rs 3,50,000Rs 4,00,000
Computer Science and EngineeringRs 1,75,000Rs 2,25,000Rs 2,75,000Rs 3,25,000Rs 3,75,000
Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)Rs 3,00,000Rs 3,00,000Rs 3,00,000Rs 3,00,000Rs 3,00,000
Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security)Rs 1,75,000Rs 2,25,000Rs 2,75,000Rs 3,25,000Rs 3,50,000
Computer Science and Engineering (Internet of Things)Rs 1,75,000Rs 2,25,000Rs 2,75,000Rs 3,25,000Rs 3,50,000
Information TechnologyRs 1,50,000Rs 2,00,000Rs 2,50,000Rs 3,00,000Rs 3,25,000
BiotechnologyRs 1,75,000Rs 1,75,000Rs 1,75,000Rs 1,75,000Rs 1,75,000

Sources: Fee Structure for the Academic Year 2026-27, crescent.education (16 October 2026); Engineering Admissions - CIEAT 2026 (16 October 2026); Admission Policy, mandatory disclosure (undated). Checked on 16 October 2026.

Programmes Admitted Through CIEAT

The 2026-27 programme list names these 17 B.Tech. programmes at the Vandalur, Chennai campus, all admitted through CIEAT or a JEE Main score.

  • B.Tech. Civil Engineering
  • B.Tech. Mechanical Engineering
  • B.Tech. Automobile Engineering
  • B.Tech. Aeronautical Engineering
  • B.Tech. Polymer Engineering
  • B.Tech. Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  • B.Tech. Electronics and Communication Engineering
  • B.Tech. Electronics and Communication Engineering (VLSI Design and Technology)
  • B.Tech. Electronics and Computer Engineering
  • B.Tech. Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering
  • B.Tech. Artificial Intelligence and Data Science
  • B.Tech. Computer Science and Engineering
  • B.Tech. Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)
  • B.Tech. Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security)
  • B.Tech. Computer Science and Engineering (Internet of Things)
  • B.Tech. Information Technology
  • B.Tech. Biotechnology

B.Tech. Lateral Entry has a separate route and fee table. B.Arch. uses NATA, B.Des. uses a separate test of the Crescent School of Architecture, and postgraduate programmes use CPGET, GATE, TANCET or management tests; none of these use CIEAT.

Sources: B.Tech. programmes, crescent.education (16 October 2026); Undergraduate programmes offered in 2026-27 (16 October 2026). Checked on 16 October 2026.

Frequently Asked Questions

When is the CIEAT 2027 exam?

Crescent has not announced the CIEAT 2027 date (checked 16 October 2026). The 2026 test was on 25 April 2026, the 2025 test on 26 April 2025 and the 2023 test on 29 April 2023, and the admission policy says CIEAT is held in the fourth week of April every year, so late April 2027 is the expected window.

When does CIEAT 2027 registration start and what is the last date?

Not announced yet. Crescent's admissions portal still reads Admissions Open 2026, and the pages checked give no application start or last date for 2026 or 2025 either. Applications are online at admissions.crescent.education through Apply Now beside each B.Tech. programme.

What is the CIEAT application fee?

The 2026 and 2027 fees are not published on the pages checked. The CIEAT 2022 instruction sheet gave Rs 1,000, payable by card, net banking or UPI, and the portal says the application form fee is non-refundable.

What is the CIEAT exam pattern and is there negative marking?

Crescent has not published the number of questions, marks, duration or negative marking. The official pages say CIEAT is an online test in proctored mode, the 2021 student manual describes multiple-choice questions, and in 2023 the test ran from 10.30 a.m. to 12.30 p.m. after a 30-minute mock test.

What is the CIEAT syllabus?

No CIEAT syllabus is published on the Crescent website (checked 16 October 2026). Eligibility requires Class 12 Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics, so those subjects are the expected basis, but Crescent has not confirmed this.

Who is eligible for CIEAT?

For 2026-27 a candidate needs a Class 12 pass (State Board, CBSE, ISC or equivalent) with at least 50% aggregate in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics, regular full-time study, and a date of birth between January 2004 and December 2009. Applicants must appear in CIEAT or hold a valid JEE Main score.

Can I get B.Tech admission at Crescent with a JEE Main score instead of CIEAT?

Yes. The 2026-27 pages say candidates with a valid JEE Main score are selected directly. The undated admission policy page says a JEE Main score of 100 and above exempts a candidate from CIEAT, so check the cut-off with the admissions office on +91 95432 77888.

When is the CIEAT result and counselling?

Crescent says the CIEAT result is published on its website and that candidates are called for counselling on merit in CIEAT and the qualifying examination. No result or counselling dates are published for 2026 or 2027 (checked 16 October 2026).

What is the B.Tech fee at Crescent for admission through CIEAT?

For 2026-27 tuition depends on Class 12 PCM marks: CSE runs from Rs 1,75,000 a year (90% and above) to Rs 3,75,000 (below 60%), Mechanical from Rs 75,000 to Rs 2,00,000 and IT from Rs 1,50,000 to Rs 3,25,000, plus a one-time amenities and service fee of Rs 40,000.

Which programmes does CIEAT admit to?

CIEAT is for the B.Tech. programmes at the Vandalur, Chennai campus: 17 programmes in 2026-27, including CSE with AI and ML, Cyber Security and IoT, AI and Data Science, ECE (VLSI), Electronics and Computer Engineering, Mechanical, Civil, Aeronautical, Polymer, Biotechnology and IT.

Who conducts CIEAT 2027?

CIEAT 2027 is conducted by B.S. Abdur Rahman Crescent Institute of Science and Technology, Vandalur, Chennai.

What is the official website of CIEAT 2027?

The official website is https://crescent.education/.

Colleges that Admit through CIEAT 2027

Apply Now Ask Counsellor