
KEE 2027 (Karunya Entrance Examination)
Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences (Deemed to Be University), Coimbatore
Updated on
Quick Actions
KEE 2027 (Karunya Entrance Examination) application form: dates not announced yet
The registration dates come in the official notice, which hasn't been released yet.
KEE 2027 Latest Updates
Updated- 15 October 2026: Karunya's KEE 2027 page shows Phase I on 9 and 10 January 2027 and Phase II on 9, 10 and 11 April 2027 (FN and AN sessions), with the KEE 2027 syllabus and model question paper posted as documents. No application opening or closing date is published. See the timeline.
- 11 February 2026: The KEE 2026 page, as captured on this date, listed Phase I on 10 and 11 January 2026 and Phase II on 10, 11 and 12 April 2026.
- 10 April 2023: Karunya's Controller of Examinations issued the KEE UG 2023 instructions: 50 multiple-choice questions in 60 minutes, online.
Sources: KEE 2027 page; KEE 2026 page (as captured on 11 February 2026); KEE and KMAT instructions, 10 April 2023. Checked on 15 October 2026.
Overview
The Karunya Entrance Examination (KEE) is the online entrance test of Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences (Deemed to be University), Coimbatore. Karunya says KEE is mandatory for admission to all B.Tech. programmes and to B.Sc. (Hons.) Agriculture. KEE 2027 is held in two phases: Phase I on 9 and 10 January 2027 and Phase II on 9, 10 and 11 April 2027, with forenoon and afternoon sessions on each day.
KEE 2027 at a glance
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Conducted by | Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences (Deemed to be University), Karunya Nagar, Coimbatore 641 114 |
| Mode | Online; Karunya emails the examination link and login credentials before the test |
| Phase I | Saturday 9 and Sunday 10 January 2027, forenoon (FN) and afternoon (AN) sessions |
| Phase II | Friday 9, Saturday 10 and Sunday 11 April 2027, FN and AN sessions |
| Slot choice | Candidates choose any one date and session |
| Application | Online on the Karunya admissions portal; 2027-2028 applications are linked from the admissions pages. Opening and closing dates are not announced yet (15 October 2026) |
| Fee | Not found on the pages checked |
| Admits to | All B.Tech. programmes and B.Sc. (Hons.) Agriculture |
| After KEE | Rank notification after Phase II, tentatively in April 2027, then Single Window Counselling 2027 for B.Tech. |
| Official website | admissions.karunya.edu/kee2027 |
| Helpline | Toll free 1800 425 4300 or 1800 88 99 888 |
Sources: KEE 2027 page; Karunya UG programmes and admission page; Karunya fee structure page. Checked on 15 October 2026.
Conducting Body
Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences (Deemed to Be University), Coimbatore
Category
Management
Level
National
Important Dates
| Event | Date | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Application opens | Not announced yet | Awaiting official notice |
| Application closes | Not announced yet | Awaiting official notice |
| Exam dates | 85 days to go |
KEE Dates: 2027 and 2026
Every KEE 2027 date Karunya has announced, beside the 2026 cycle. KEE 2025 dates are not on the pages checked.
| Stage | 2027 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Application opens | Not announced yet (15 October 2026) | Not on the page checked |
| Last date to apply | Not announced yet | Not on the page checked |
| KEE Phase I | 9 and 10 January 2027 (Saturday and Sunday) | 10 and 11 January 2026 (Saturday and Sunday) |
| KEE Phase II | 9, 10 and 11 April 2027 (Friday to Sunday) | 10, 11 and 12 April 2026 (Friday to Sunday) |
| Rank notification, B.Tech. | After Phase II, tentatively April 2027 | Not on the page checked |
| Single Window Counselling | Dates not announced yet | Not on the page checked |
Candidates choose one date and session in a phase. Karunya has not said whether a candidate may sit both phases.
Sources: KEE 2027 page; KEE 2026 page (as captured on 11 February 2026); Karunya UG programmes and admission page. Checked on 15 October 2026.
Eligibility Criteria
Karunya states two conditions in its admission steps for 2027. For B.Tech., candidates need a minimum of 60% in PCM or PCB, as applicable, to be enrolled after the counselling payment. For B.Sc. (Hons.) Agriculture, admission is confirmed on the Class 12 (+2/HSC) result, with a minimum of 60%. Karunya does not state an age limit or a Class 12 pass year on the pages checked.
- Subjects: Karunya's scholarship page says PCB is accepted instead of PCM for B.Tech. Biotechnology, B.Tech. Biomedical Engineering and B.Tech. Food Processing and Engineering if the candidate did not take Mathematics; for B.Sc. (Hons.) Agriculture it accepts PCM or PCB.
- KEE is required: all B.Tech. programmes and B.Sc. (Hons.) Agriculture. Other undergraduate programmes (B.Sc., B.Com. and similar) admit on Class 12 marks alone and do not use KEE.
Sources: Karunya UG programmes and admission page; Karunya Scholarships 2026-27. Checked on 15 October 2026.
Exam Pattern
Karunya has not published the KEE 2027 pattern in text on the pages that could be read: it posts the syllabus and a model question paper as documents on the KEE 2027 page. The latest instruction sheet found, from the Controller of Examinations dated 10 April 2023, set the pattern below for KEE UG 2023. Check the 2027 documents for changes.
KEE UG 2023 pattern (last published instruction sheet)
| Subject | Questions | Marks |
|---|---|---|
| Mathematics | 20 | 40 |
| Physics | 10 | 20 |
| Chemistry | 10 | 20 |
| English | 5 | 10 |
| Christian Values or Ethics (the Christian Values paper is for Christian candidates) | 5 | 10 |
| Total | 50 | 100 |
All 50 questions were multiple choice and the paper was 60 minutes long. For B.Tech. Biotechnology, Biomedical Engineering and Food Processing and Engineering, candidates could take Biology (20 questions, 40 marks) instead of Mathematics, and Mathematics was mandatory for candidates who had studied it in Class 12. B.Sc. (Hons.) Agriculture candidates took Biology in place of Mathematics. The 2023 sheet did not state a negative marking rule.
Sources: KEE and KMAT instructions, 10 April 2023; KEE 2027 page. Checked on 15 October 2026.
Syllabus
Karunya publishes the KEE 2027 syllabus as a document, KEE 2027 Syllabus, embedded on the KEE 2027 page, together with a model question paper. The document could not be opened for this page, so the topic list is not reproduced here. The 2023 instruction sheet names the subjects tested: Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, English, Biology (for the biology options and Agriculture) and Christian Values or Ethics.
Sources: KEE 2027 page; KEE and KMAT instructions, 10 April 2023. Checked on 15 October 2026.
How to Apply for KEE 2027 (Karunya Entrance Examination)
Karunya lists these steps for B.Tech. and B.Sc. (Hons.) Agriculture applicants for 2027. Applications are made on the Karunya admissions portal (admissions.eduserve.app).
- Register with basic details and verify the link sent to the registered email.
- Log in and submit the application form with the additional details asked.
- Attend KEE 2027 online in the chosen slot. The examination link and login credentials arrive by email before the test; Karunya's 2023 sheet sent them 24 hours ahead, with a practice test available once the link opened.
- B.Tech.: ranks are posted on the admissions portal after Phase II, tentatively in April 2027. Register for Single Window Counselling 2027 and enter programme preferences.
- Pay the fee to secure the allotted course, then enrol online. B.Sc. (Hons.) Agriculture candidates pay the fee for provisional admission after KEE and are confirmed on Class 12 marks.
Karunya's pages checked do not state the KEE application fee or the test cities. The 2023 sheet allowed one attempt per candidate on any date listed.
Sources: Karunya UG programmes and admission page; KEE and KMAT instructions, 10 April 2023; KEE 2027 page. Checked on 15 October 2026.
Apply online on the official portal: https://admissions.eduserve.app/
Single Window Counselling and Tuition by KEE Slab
B.Tech. admission is a two-step process: KEE, then Single Window Counselling (SWC) 2027. SWC is a centralised process in which candidates who qualify in KEE enter programme preferences, and Karunya allocates programmes on KEE rank, seat availability and programme category. Karunya says rank-based course allocation depends on the candidate's preference, rank and the seats left in that course.
Programme categories
- Category I: CSE, CSE (AI), CSE (AIML), CSE (Cyber Security), AI and Data Science, ECE.
- Category II: Aerospace, Biomedical, Robotics and Automation, Biotechnology.
- Category III: Civil, Mechanical, EEE, Food Processing and Engineering.
Tuition by KEE slab, 2026-27 (a semester, Indian nationals)
| Slab | Category I | Category II | Category III |
|---|---|---|---|
| Slab 1 (scholarship applied) | Rs 74,750 | Rs 62,500 | Rs 50,000 |
| Slab 2 (scholarship applied) | Rs 1,16,750 | Rs 97,500 | Rs 82,500 |
| Slab 3 (scholarship applied) | Rs 1,36,750 | Rs 1,17,500 | Rs 1,06,750 |
| Slab 4 (no scholarship) | Rs 1,51,750 | Rs 1,39,250 | Rs 1,19,250 |
These are the 2026-27 fees for the 2026-2030 batch. An admission fee of Rs 10,000 is paid once, and the exam fee is extra. Karunya shows the scholarship-applied fee to candidates during and after Single Window Counselling, and each year's renewal depends on its scholarship policy. Candidates with at least 60% in PCM or PCB who have paid are enrolled online.
Sources: Karunya UG programmes and admission page; All B.Tech. Programs Fee Structure 2026-27; Karunya Scholarships 2026-27. Checked on 15 October 2026.
KEE Rank-Based Scholarship
Karunya's 2026-27 scholarship page lists a KEE rank-based B.Tech. merit scholarship. Amounts are per year.
| Slab | Category I | Category II | Category III |
|---|---|---|---|
| Slab I | Rs 1,54,000 | Rs 1,53,500 | Rs 1,38,500 |
| Slab II | Rs 70,000 | Rs 83,500 | Rs 73,500 |
| Slab III | Rs 30,000 | Rs 43,500 | Rs 25,000 |
The page does not state the rank cut-offs for each slab. Karunya also lists Class 12 marks scholarships (up to Rs 1,30,000 a year for 95% in PCM or PCB), Rs 1,20,000 for 85 percentile in JEE Main, an Inventors scholarship and the Founder's Scholarship (100% tuition waiver for Indian Christian students with family income below Rs 8 lakh), and candidates can claim only one scholarship.
Sources: Karunya Scholarships 2026-27; Founder's Scholarship 2026-27. Checked on 15 October 2026.
Programmes Admitted Through KEE
Karunya names KEE as mandatory for these programmes.
| Programme | Details |
|---|---|
| B.Tech. (14 branches) | Aerospace; Biomedical; Biotechnology; Civil; Electrical and Electronics; Electronics and Communication; Food Processing and Engineering; Mechanical; Robotics and Automation; AI and Data Science; CSE; CSE (AI); CSE (AIML); CSE (Cyber Security). Optional specialisations are awarded on 18 additional credits. |
| B.Sc. (Hons.) Agriculture | Four years; KEE, then provisional admission on fee payment and confirmation on Class 12 marks |
Karunya's MBA uses a separate test, the Karunya Management Aptitude Test (KMAT 2027), whose 2027 dates the KMAT page does not show. M.Tech. and M.Sc. admit on UG marks, and other undergraduate programmes on Class 12 marks.
Sources: Karunya UG programmes and admission page; Karunya PG programmes and admission page. Checked on 15 October 2026.
Frequently Asked Questions
When is KEE 2027?
Phase I is on Saturday 9 and Sunday 10 January 2027 and Phase II on Friday 9, Saturday 10 and Sunday 11 April 2027, with forenoon and afternoon sessions. Candidates choose one date and session.
What are the KEE 2027 application dates?
Karunya has not announced the opening or closing date of KEE 2027 applications (checked 15 October 2026). Applications for 2027-2028 are made on the Karunya admissions portal, admissions.eduserve.app.
Is KEE mandatory for Karunya B.Tech?
Yes. Karunya says KEE 2027 is mandatory for admission to all B.Tech. programmes and to B.Sc. (Hons.) Agriculture. JEE Main is not an alternative route; it appears only in a scholarship of Rs 1,20,000 a year for 85 percentile.
What is the KEE exam pattern?
Karunya has not published the 2027 pattern in text. Its 2023 instruction sheet set 50 multiple-choice questions in 60 minutes: Mathematics 20, Physics 10, Chemistry 10, English 5 and Christian Values or Ethics 5, for 100 marks.
What is the KEE 2027 syllabus?
Karunya posts the KEE 2027 syllabus and a model question paper as documents on its KEE 2027 page. They could not be opened for this page; the 2023 sheet names Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, English and Biology for the biology options.
Who is eligible for KEE and Karunya B.Tech?
Karunya enrols B.Tech. candidates with a minimum of 60% in PCM or PCB, as applicable, after the counselling payment. PCB counts for Biotechnology, Biomedical and Food Processing only if Mathematics was not taken. Karunya states no age limit on the pages checked.
When will KEE 2027 ranks be announced?
Karunya says ranks are posted on the admissions portal after Phase II, tentatively in April 2027. Candidates then register for Single Window Counselling 2027.
How does Single Window Counselling work after KEE?
Candidates who qualify in KEE register on the admissions portal and enter programme preferences. Karunya allocates programmes on rank, seat availability and programme category, and the allotted course is secured by paying the fee.
What is the B.Tech fee at Karunya after KEE?
For 2026-27, tuition a semester is Rs 1,51,750 for CSE, AI and ECE branches, Rs 1,39,250 for Aerospace, Biomedical, Robotics and Biotechnology, and Rs 1,19,250 for Civil, Mechanical, EEE and Food Processing without a scholarship, and Rs 74,750, Rs 62,500 and Rs 50,000 in the lowest KEE scholarship slab.
Is there a KEE rank-based scholarship?
Yes. Karunya lists KEE rank-based B.Tech. scholarships of Rs 25,000 to Rs 1,54,000 a year in three slabs, by programme category. The page does not state the rank cut-offs, and renewal depends on its scholarship policy.
When is KEE 2027 (Karunya Entrance Examination)?
KEE 2027 (Karunya Entrance Examination) is held from 9 January 2027 to 11 April 2027.
Who conducts KEE 2027 (Karunya Entrance Examination)?
KEE 2027 (Karunya Entrance Examination) is conducted by Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences (Deemed to be University), Coimbatore.
What is the official website of KEE 2027 (Karunya Entrance Examination)?
The official website is https://admissions.karunya.edu/kee2027.