SAEEE
OtherNational

SAEEE 2027

Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai

Updated on

Coming Soon
National Level
Other

SAEEE 2027 application form: dates not announced yet

The registration dates come in the official notice, which hasn't been released yet.

SAEEE Latest Updates

Updated
  • 15 October 2026: SAEEE 2027 is not announced. The SAEEE website, saeee2026.sathyabama.ac.in, still shows the 2026 cycle, and no SAEEE 2027 address is online. The 2026 prospectus says the test is held in April and registration opens in November. Registration opened on 17 November 2023, 30 November 2024 and 27 November 2025 in the last three cycles, so the 2027 form is expected from November 2026. See the dates table.
  • 3 to 5 July 2026: online counselling for SAEEE 2026 Phase II.
  • 27 and 28 June 2026: SAEEE 2026 Phase II online examination.
  • 20 June 2026: last date to apply for Phase II.
  • By 18 May 2026: Phase I rank list and counselling dates posted on the SAEEE site (page as captured on 18 May 2026; the 20 April capture did not carry the link).
  • 2 and 3 May 2026: SAEEE 2026 Phase I online examination.
  • 26 April 2026: Phase II application form opened. 25 April 2026: last date for Phase I.
  • 27 November 2025: SAEEE 2026 Phase I application form opened.

Sources: SAEEE 2026 official website; SAEEE 2025 page (as captured on 15 November 2025); Sathyabama prospectus 2026. Checked on 15 October 2026.

Overview

The Sathyabama All India Entrance Examination (SAEEE) is the online entrance test that Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology (Deemed to be University), Chennai, uses for admission to its B.E., B.Tech. and B.Arch. programmes. The university's own pages call it the Sathyabama All India Entrance Examination and use SAEEE as the short name; this page uses SAEEE 2027 for the cycle that fills seats in 2027. The SAEEE 2027 schedule is not announced yet (15 October 2026): the university's SAEEE website still shows the 2026 cycle. In 2026 the test ran in two phases, on 2 and 3 May and on 27 and 28 June, and the university says the test is held in April and registration opens in November.

SAEEE 2027 at a glance

ItemDetails
Conducted bySathyabama Institute of Science and Technology (Deemed to be University), Chennai
2027 statusNot announced yet (15 October 2026). Registration is expected from November 2026, as in the last three cycles
PhasesTwo exam phases in 2025 and 2026: Phase I in late April or early May and Phase II in June
ModeOnline. The SAEEE 2026 page says the test is conducted only through online mode
Paper60 questions in 60 minutes: Mathematics or Biology (20), Physics (20), Chemistry (20); one mark each, no negative marking
Application feeRs 1,000 plus bank charges, not refundable
Admits to20 B.E./B.Tech. programmes and B.Arch. at the Chennai campus, and four B.E./B.Tech. programmes at the Sriperumbudur campus (2026 lists)
Rank scholarship100% scholarship for the top 25 ranks
Official websitesaeee2026.sathyabama.ac.in (2026 cycle); sathyabama.ac.in
ContactSAEEE office: 9600038122, 044-24500600 or 044-24502436 (9:00 am to 4:00 pm); entranceexam2026@sathyabama.ac.in for the 2026 cycle

Sources: SAEEE 2026 official website; SAEEE 2025 page (as captured on 15 November 2025); Sathyabama prospectus 2026; Sathyabama scholarship policy. Checked on 15 October 2026.

Conducting Body

Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai

Category

Other

Level

National

Important Dates

SAEEE 2027 important dates
EventDateStatus
Application opensNot announced yetAwaiting official notice
Application closesNot announced yetAwaiting official notice
Exam dateNot announced yetAwaiting official notice

SAEEE Dates: 2027 Expected, With 2026 and 2025

Dates for the 2026 and 2025 cycles are those the university published. The 2027 column is an expectation based on those cycles, not an announcement.

Stage202720262025
Application opens (Phase I)Expected November 2026 (not announced)27 November 202530 November 2024
Last date to apply, Phase IExpected April 2027 (not announced)25 April 202620 April 2025
Mock test, Phase INot announcedNot stated on the page23 and 24 April 2025
Phase I online examinationExpected late April to early May 2027 (not announced)2 and 3 May 202626 and 27 April 2025
Phase II application opensExpected April 2027 (not announced)26 April 202621 April 2025
Last date to apply, Phase IIExpected June 2027 (not announced)20 June 202631 May 2025
Mock test, Phase IINot announcedNot stated on the page4 and 5 June 2025
Phase II online examinationExpected June 2027 (not announced)27 and 28 June 20267 June 2025
Rank list and counsellingNot announcedPhase I rank list and counselling dates on the portal by 18 May 2026; Phase II online counselling 3 to 5 July 2026Rank list and counselling process posted on the portal for Phase II (dates not on the page)

In 2024 the form opened on 17 November 2023, the last date was 6 April 2024, and the test was held in April (Phase I) and May (Phase II) 2024.

Sources: SAEEE 2026 official website; SAEEE 2025 page (as captured on 15 November 2025); SAEEE 2024 information brochure. Checked on 15 October 2026.

Eligibility Criteria

Eligibility for the last cycle, SAEEE 2026, is below. The university has not published the 2027 conditions, so the dates of passing and birth will move forward by a year if the pattern holds.

  • Class 12: passed with first class or grade in March or April 2025, or appearing in March or April 2026 (SAEEE 2026). Candidates with a compartment or arrear in Class 10 or Class 12 are not eligible.
  • Class 10: passed in March or April 2023 or later with at least 60% aggregate or 6.0 CGPA.
  • Date of birth: on or after 1 January 2006 (SAEEE 2026).
  • Not required to take SAEEE: NRI candidates, diploma holders and candidates of foreign origin.

Subjects and marks by programme

ProgrammesClass 12 subjects and marks (Sathyabama eligibility page)
B.E. Computer Science and Engineering and its specialisations, B.Tech. Artificial Intelligence and Data Science, B.E. Computer Science and Business Systems, B.Tech. Information Technology, B.E. Electronics and Communication Engineering (including the Data Science specialisation), B.E. Electrical and Electronics EngineeringMathematics, Physics and any one of Chemistry, Computer Science, Electronics, Information Technology, Biology, Informatics Practices, Biotechnology, a technical vocational subject, Agriculture, Engineering Graphics, Business Studies or Entrepreneurship; at least 50% aggregate in three subjects (45% for reserved categories)
B.E. Mechanical Engineering, Mechatronics, Aeronautical Engineering, Civil Engineering; B.Tech. Chemical EngineeringMathematics, Physics and Chemistry; at least 50% aggregate in three subjects (45% for reserved categories)
B.Tech. Biotechnology and Biomedical EngineeringPhysics, Chemistry and any one of Mathematics, Biology or Biotechnology; at least 50% aggregate in three subjects (45% for reserved categories)
B.Arch.Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry with an average of at least 50% in the three, and a valid NATA score

The SAEEE 2024 brochure gave 45% (40% for reserved categories) for the same subject combinations. The eligibility page that the SAEEE 2026 site links to now gives 50% (45%), so the current page decides.

Sources: SAEEE 2026 official website; Sathyabama eligibility page; SAEEE 2024 information brochure. Checked on 15 October 2026.

Exam Pattern

SAEEE 2026 was an online test of 60 questions to be answered in 60 minutes, based on the Class 12 syllabus. Each question carries one mark and wrong answers carry no negative marks. The university has not published the 2027 pattern, so the 2026 pattern is shown.

SAEEE 2026 pattern (last cycle)

SectionQuestionsMarks
Mathematics or Biology2020
Physics2020
Chemistry2020
Total6060

The SAEEE 2024 brochure describes two question papers: Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry, and Biology, Physics and Chemistry, with 20 questions from each section in both. A candidate could take either paper or both, depending on the subjects studied in Class 12 and the programme chosen. The sample paper for SAEEE 2026 shows four options (A to D) for each question. For 2025 the university also ran mock tests two days before each phase.

Sources: SAEEE 2026 official website; SAEEE 2024 information brochure; SAEEE 2025 page (as captured on 15 November 2025); SAEEE 2026 sample questions. Checked on 15 October 2026.

Syllabus

The SAEEE 2026 website links three syllabus PDFs, one each for Mathematics or Biology, Physics and Chemistry. The files carry the 2024 label, and the 2026 site still links them. The units they list are below.

Mathematics (syllabus PDF)

  • Sets, Relations and Functions; Complex Numbers and Quadratic Equations; Matrices and Determinants; Permutations and Combinations
  • Mathematical Induction; Binomial Theorem and Its Simple Applications; Sequences and Series; Limit, Continuity and Differentiability
  • Integral Calculus; Differential Equations; Co-ordinate Geometry; Three Dimensional Geometry
  • Vector Algebra; Statistics and Probability; Trigonometry; Mathematical Reasoning

Biology (same PDF as Mathematics)

  • Diversity of Living Organism; Structural Organisation in Animals and Plants; Cell Structure and Function
  • Plant Physiology; Human Physiology; Reproduction

Physics (syllabus PDF)

  • Physics and Measurement; Kinematics; Laws of Motion; Work, Energy and Power; Rotational Motion; Gravitation
  • Properties of Solids and Liquids; Thermodynamics; Kinetic Theory of Gases; Oscillations and Waves
  • Electrostatics; Current Electricity; Magnetic Effects of Current and Magnetism; Electromagnetic Induction and Alternating Currents; Electromagnetic Waves
  • Optics; Dual Nature of Matter and Radiation; Atoms and Nuclei; Electronic Devices; Communication Systems

Chemistry (syllabus PDF)

  • Some Basic Concepts in Chemistry; States of Matter; Atomic Structure; Chemical Bonding and Molecular Structure; Chemical Thermodynamics; Solutions
  • Equilibrium; Redox Reactions and Electrochemistry; Chemical Kinetics; Surface Chemistry
  • Classification of Elements and Periodicity in Properties; General Principles and Processes of Isolation of Metals; Hydrogen; s-Block Elements; p-Block Elements; d- and f-Block Elements; Co-ordination Compounds; Environmental Chemistry
  • Purification and Characterisation of Organic Compounds; Some Basic Principles of Organic Chemistry; Hydrocarbons; Organic Compounds Containing Halogens, Oxygen and Nitrogen; Polymers; Biomolecules; Chemistry in Everyday Life; Principles Related to Practical Chemistry

Sources: SAEEE 2026 official website; Mathematics and Biology syllabus; Physics syllabus; Chemistry syllabus. Checked on 15 October 2026.

How to Apply for SAEEE 2027

Applications are online. The SAEEE 2026 website lists five steps; the 2027 site and form are not open yet.

  1. Register on the application portal and verify the email ID.
  2. Fill in the online application form.
  3. Upload the documents asked for.
  4. Pay the application fee online and submit the application. Applications without the fee are not considered.
  5. Note the application number, user name and password. The application number is needed to track the application and to book the slot for the online examination.
ItemAmount
SAEEE application fee (2024, 2025 and 2026 cycles)Rs 1,000 plus bank charges

Payment can be made by net banking, credit card, debit card or Paytm, or offline by Indian Bank challan at an Indian Bank branch. The fee is not refunded, and repeat payment for the same application is not refunded either. The amount of the counselling fee is not published on the pages checked; the counselling call letter states it.

The university's SAEEE site and the SAEEE 2024 brochure do not list test cities or admit card dates. The 2026 prospectus says the examination is conducted in major cities across the country, while the SAEEE 2026 page says it is held only through online mode.

Sources: SAEEE 2026 official website; SAEEE 2024 information brochure; SAEEE 2025 page (as captured on 15 November 2025); Sathyabama prospectus 2026. Checked on 15 October 2026.

Apply online on the official portal: https://feeportal.sathyabama.ac.in/account/entrance-exam-2026

SAEEE Counselling and Branch Allotment

The SAEEE 2024 brochure is the latest full description of the process the university has published; the 2025 and 2026 pages repeat its main rules.

  • Admission to B.E., B.Tech. and B.Arch. is solely on the SAEEE result. Candidates are shortlisted and called for counselling on their SAEEE performance, and appearing in the test or in counselling does not by itself give a right to admission.
  • The result is published on the university's website. The test is online, so there is no revaluation or retotalling.
  • The counselling date is published after the result, and counselling can be attended online or in person. A candidate who does not appear on the allotted date loses the seat to the next candidate in merit order, and the date cannot be changed.
  • On the counselling day the branch is allotted by SAEEE marks and the seats available then, and a provisional admission order is issued the same day. The allotment is final and cannot be changed. If the chosen branch is not available, the candidate need not pay the counselling fee; a fee paid is not refunded.
  • Documents in original for counselling: counselling call letter, SAEEE hall ticket, NATA score card (B.Arch. only), Class 10 mark sheet and Class 12 mark sheet. Candidates who take admission through online counselling submit them on the day classes begin. Admission is cancelled if the original documents, including the transfer certificate, are not submitted or if a discrepancy is found later.
  • Phase II counselling in 2026 was online, from 3 to 5 July 2026.

Sources: SAEEE 2024 information brochure; SAEEE 2026 official website; SAEEE 2025 page (as captured on 15 November 2025). Checked on 15 October 2026.

Programmes and Campuses Admitted Through SAEEE

The SAEEE 2026 website lists the programmes below. It states that admission to B.E., B.Tech. and B.Arch. is done solely on SAEEE performance. B.Des. and the other undergraduate programmes of the university do not appear in the SAEEE lists.

Chennai campus (Jeppiaar Nagar)

  • B.E. Computer Science and Engineering, and with specialisation in Artificial Intelligence, Data Science, Artificial Intelligence and Robotics, Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning, Internet of Things or Cyber Security
  • B.E. Computer Science and Business Systems; B.Tech. Artificial Intelligence and Data Science; B.Tech. Information Technology
  • B.E. Electrical and Electronics Engineering; B.E. Electronics and Communication Engineering, and with specialisation in Data Science
  • B.E. Mechanical Engineering, Mechatronics, Aeronautical Engineering and Civil Engineering
  • B.Tech. Chemical Engineering, Biotechnology and Biomedical Engineering
  • B.Arch. (five years; a valid NATA score is also required)

Sriperumbudur campus

  • B.E. Computer Science and Engineering; B.E. Computer Science and Engineering with specialisation in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning; B.E. Electronics and Communication Engineering; B.Tech. Information Technology

All of these courses run for four years except B.Arch. The university lists the Chennai programmes as approved by AICTE (engineering) and the Council of Architecture (B.Arch.).

Sources: SAEEE 2026 official website; Sathyabama undergraduate admissions page. Checked on 15 October 2026.

SAEEE Scholarship by Rank

Sathyabama's scholarship policy (effective 5 February 2024) names one scheme tied to the SAEEE rank.

SAEEE rankScholarship
Top 25 ranks100% scholarship. The 2025 and 2026 prospectuses describe it as a full tuition fee waiver for the top 25 students in the examination

The policy states no waiver for other rank bands, so none is listed here. Two other institutional schemes do not depend on the SAEEE rank: the Chancellor's Merit Scholarship, which waives 5% to 15% of tuition fee for the top 3 rank holders of each year from the second year, and the Anbu Scholarship, which waives tuition, book, exam and hostel fees for 8% of admitted students who meet its marks and income conditions.

Sources: Sathyabama scholarship policy; Sathyabama prospectus 2026. Checked on 15 October 2026.

Frequently Asked Questions

When is SAEEE 2027?

The SAEEE 2027 dates are not announced yet (15 October 2026). The university says the test is held in April and registration opens in November. In 2026 Phase I was on 2 and 3 May and Phase II on 27 and 28 June.

When does SAEEE 2027 registration start and what is the last date?

Not announced yet. Registration opened on 17 November 2023, 30 November 2024 and 27 November 2025 in the last three cycles, so November 2026 is expected. In 2026 the last dates were 25 April for Phase I and 20 June for Phase II.

What is the SAEEE application fee?

Rs 1,000 plus bank charges, as in the 2024, 2025 and 2026 cycles. The fee is not refunded, even for a repeat payment on the same application.

What is the SAEEE exam pattern?

SAEEE 2026 had 60 questions in 60 minutes: Mathematics or Biology (20), Physics (20) and Chemistry (20), taken online. Each question carries one mark.

Is there negative marking in SAEEE?

No. The university states that each question carries one mark and there are no negative marks for wrong answers.

What is the SAEEE syllabus?

The Class 12 syllabus in Mathematics or Biology, Physics and Chemistry. The university links unit-wise PDFs: 16 Mathematics units, 20 Physics units, 28 Chemistry units, and Biology units on diversity, structure, cells, plant physiology, human physiology and reproduction.

Who can apply for SAEEE?

For SAEEE 2026, candidates who passed Class 12 with first class in 2025 or were appearing in 2026, born on or after 1 January 2006, with 60% or 6.0 CGPA in Class 10. Compartment or arrear candidates are not eligible, and NRI, diploma and foreign-origin candidates need not take SAEEE.

Is there a scholarship for SAEEE rank holders?

Yes. The top 25 ranks get a 100% scholarship under the SAEEE Scholarship Scheme; the prospectus calls it a full tuition fee waiver. The policy lists no waiver for other rank bands.

Which programmes can be taken through SAEEE?

At the Chennai campus, 20 B.E./B.Tech. programmes and B.Arch. (which also needs a valid NATA score); at the Sriperumbudur campus, B.E. CSE, B.E. CSE (AI and ML), B.E. ECE and B.Tech. IT. The university says admission to these courses is solely on SAEEE.

How does SAEEE counselling work?

Shortlisted candidates attend counselling online or in person, and the branch is allotted that day by SAEEE marks and seat availability. The allotment is final. Originals of the Class 10 and 12 mark sheets, the hall ticket and the call letter are needed, plus the NATA score card for B.Arch.

Who conducts SAEEE 2027?

SAEEE 2027 is conducted by Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai.

What is the official website of SAEEE 2027?

The official website is https://saeee2026.sathyabama.ac.in/.

Colleges that Admit through SAEEE 2027

Apply Now Ask Counsellor