
Rajasthan Scholarship (SJED Post-Matric) 2026-27
Social Justice and Empowerment Department, Government of Rajasthan
Quick Actions
About This Scholarship
The Rajasthan post-matric scholarship schemes are run by the Social Justice and Empowerment Department through its scholarship portal, and students apply with a Rajasthan Single Sign-On (SSO) ID. The portal covers the post-matric schemes for SC, ST, MBC, OBC, EBC (Dr. Ambedkar), DNT (Dr. Ambedkar) and Mirasi and Bhishti students, and the Mukhyamantri Sarvjan Uchch Shiksha Chhatravriti Yojana for students of IITs, IIMs and other national-level institutions. Applications are paperless and online, for students of recognised government and private institutions in Rajasthan and of national or state-level institutions outside the state, other than Classes 11 and 12.
The department order of 31 July 2026 (RajKaj reference 23066445) sets the 2026-27 schedule. Institutes register or renew, map courses and update fee structures from 1 August 2026; the last date of 30 September 2026 was extended to 31 October 2026 by a later order. Students can register and apply from 15 August 2026 until 31 October 2026. The last date for recording student biometric attendance on the portal is 15 October 2026 for session 2025-26 and 31 March 2027 for session 2026-27.
Students must first complete the One Time Registration (OTR) on the National Scholarship Portal with e-KYC and face authentication, and must hold a Jan Aadhaar ID and an Aadhaar number; without them the scholarship is not sanctioned. The bank account must be Aadhaar-seeded and DBT-enabled. Institutes enter eight fee heads on the portal; if the fee structure is missing, only the maintenance allowance is paid and other fees cannot be reimbursed.
At a glance
| Item | Detail |
|---|---|
| Provider | Social Justice and Empowerment Department, Government of Rajasthan |
| Level | Post-matric courses (students of Classes 11 and 12 are excluded) |
| Amount | Rs 2,300 to Rs 20,000 a year by scheme and course group, plus fees for SC and ST students (see benefits) |
| Income limit | Rs 2.5 lakh a year; below Rs 5 lakh for the Mukhyamantri Sarvjan scheme |
| Applications open (2026-27) | 15 August 2026 |
| Applications close (2026-27) | 31 October 2026 |
| Institute portal (registration, fee structure) | 1 August 2026 to 31 October 2026 (extended from 30 September 2026) |
| Portal | sjmsnew.rajasthan.gov.in/scholarship with SSO Rajasthan login |
Schemes on the portal
| Scheme | Who | Benefit |
|---|---|---|
| Post Matric Scholarship for SC (centrally sponsored, Government of India guidelines 2020-21 to 2025-26) | SC students of Rajasthan; family income up to Rs 2.5 lakh | Compulsory fees as fixed by the state committee plus academic allowance of Rs 2,500 to Rs 13,500 a year by course group; 10% extra for Divyang students |
| Post Matric Scholarship for ST (Ministry of Tribal Affairs guidelines) | ST students; family income up to Rs 2.5 lakh | Fee component as fixed by the state committee plus stipend of Rs 2,300 to Rs 12,000 a year by course group |
| Post Matric Scholarship for OBC, Dr. Ambedkar EBC and Dr. Ambedkar DNT (PM YASASVI) | OBC, EBC and DNT students; family income up to Rs 2.5 lakh | Academic allowance plus tuition fee, Rs 5,000 to Rs 20,000 a year by course group |
| Post Matric Scholarship for MBC (Special Backward Class), and for Mirasi and Bhishti community | Students of these communities; family income up to Rs 2.5 lakh | Rates are not stated in the documents read |
| Mukhyamantri Sarvjan Uchch Shiksha Chhatravriti Yojana | Students of all castes in national-level institutions listed by the department (IITs, IIMs and others); family income below Rs 5 lakh | Rates are not stated in the documents read |
Sources: Rajasthan SJED Scholarship Portal; Portal opening order for 2026-27 dated 31 July 2026; Institute date extension order, session 2026-27; Post Matric Scholarship for SC guidelines. Checked on 5 October 2026.
Provider
Social Justice and Empowerment Department, Government of Rajasthan
Type
Need-based
Level
Post-Matric
Duration
Course duration, applied for in every academic session
Course duration, applied for in every academic session
Duration
Fee reimbursement as fixed by the state fee committee (SC, ST) plus academic allowance or stipend of Rs 2,300 to Rs 13,500 a year; OBC, EBC, DNT: allowance plus tuition fee totalling Rs 5,000 to Rs 20,000 a year
Coverage
Eligibility Criteria
| Criterion | Requirement |
|---|---|
| Domicile | Native (original resident) of Rajasthan |
| Scheme and category | SC, ST, MBC, OBC, EBC, DNT, and Mirasi and Bhishti communities for the post-matric schemes; all castes for the Mukhyamantri Sarvjan scheme |
| Family income | Up to Rs 2.5 lakh a year; below Rs 5 lakh for the Mukhyamantri Sarvjan scheme |
| Institution | Recognised government or private institution in Rajasthan, or national or state-level institution outside the state; Classes 11 and 12 excluded |
| Identity and bank | Jan Aadhaar ID, Aadhaar number and NSP OTR; Aadhaar-seeded, DBT-enabled bank account with KYC done, not closed and not a minor account |
- Without a Jan Aadhaar ID and Aadhaar number the scholarship is not sanctioned.
- Differences between academic records and Jan Aadhaar data must be corrected in the Jan Aadhaar record.
Source: Portal opening order for 2026-27.
Eligible Categories
Scholarship Benefits
Financial Support
INR 2,300 - 20,000
Disbursement: Direct Benefit Transfer to the Aadhaar-seeded, DBT-enabled bank account of the student
What's Covered
| Scheme | Component | Yearly amount |
|---|---|---|
| SC | Academic allowance for hostellers and day scholars | Group 1 (professional degree and post-graduate courses): Rs 13,500 and Rs 7,000; Group 2 (other professional courses leading to degree, diploma or certificate): Rs 9,500 and Rs 6,500; Group 3 (graduate and post-graduate courses not in Groups 1 and 2): Rs 6,000 and Rs 3,000; Group 4 (post-matric non-degree courses): Rs 4,000 and Rs 2,500 |
| SC | Fees | Compulsory non-refundable fees including tuition fee as fixed by the state fee committee; 10% extra allowance for Divyang students |
| ST | Stipend for hostellers and day scholars | Group I (professional degree, post-graduate, MPhil, PhD): Rs 12,000 and Rs 5,500; Group II (non-professional degree courses): Rs 8,200 and Rs 5,300; Group III (vocational, ITI and 3-year diploma courses): Rs 5,700 and Rs 3,000; Group IV (post-matric non-degree courses): Rs 3,800 and Rs 2,300 |
| ST | Fees | Fee component as fixed by the state fee committee; for private institutes the central support ceiling is Rs 2.5 lakh a year for engineering, Rs 6 lakh for MBBS, MS and MD and Rs 1 lakh for other courses |
| OBC, EBC, DNT | Academic allowance plus tuition fee (total) | Group 1: Rs 10,000 + Rs 10,000 = Rs 20,000; Group 2: Rs 8,000 + Rs 5,000 = Rs 13,000; Group 3: Rs 6,000 + Rs 2,000 = Rs 8,000; Group 4: Rs 5,000 |
Payment is by Direct Benefit Transfer to the Aadhaar-seeded bank account. Fees are paid only for the eight fee heads entered by the institute: registration, enrolment, tuition, games, union, library, magazine and examination fee.
How to Apply
Application Guide
- Complete the One Time Registration (OTR) on the National Scholarship Portal (scholarships.gov.in) or the NSP OTR app, using the NSP OTR app and the AadhaarFaceRD app for e-KYC and face authentication.
- Create or use a Rajasthan SSO ID (sso.rajasthan.gov.in) and open the Scholarship (SJE) service from the portal at sjmsnew.rajasthan.gov.in/scholarship: Create SSO ID, Scholarship (sje), Create Profile, New Application.
- Complete biometric or face authentication through e-Mitra, a cyber cafe or the student own SSO ID, then fill in the online application. Name, caste, gender, age, parents names, religion, bank account, mobile number and family income are taken from the Jan Aadhaar portal.
- Give the student own mobile number and email ID.
- Documents such as income, domicile, caste certificate and previous year marksheets are fetched online from Jan Aadhaar, Raj eVault or DigiLocker; if not available online, upload colour scans of the originals.
- Check all entries, correct any error, and final submit the application online. A unique Scholarship application ID is issued after registration.
Selection Process
Eligible students are not ranked on marks. The portal states that applications are received online and disposed of online. Institutes register or renew on the portal, map courses, enter recognition and course-wise fee structures, and students record biometric attendance on the portal by the dates fixed by the department.
A student application needs a valid Jan Aadhaar ID and Aadhaar number and a bank account that is Aadhaar-seeded and DBT-enabled. Where the institute has not entered its fee structure, only the maintenance allowance is payable.
Documents Required
Important Dates
Announcement Date
Friday, 31 July 2026
Date passed
Application Start
Saturday, 15 August 2026
Date passed
Application End
Saturday, 31 October 2026
Application Deadline
Saturday, 31 October 2026