CollegeChalo
IEMJEE 2027 logo
EngineeringNational

IEMJEE 2027

IEM-UEM Group (Institute of Engineering and Management and University of Engineering and Management), Kolkata

Coming Soon
National Level
Engineering

Quick Actions

Overview

IEMJEE is the IEM-UEM Group entrance test for B.Tech admission at IEM and UEM campuses; dates for the 2027 cycle are not announced yet. The IEM-UEM Group (Institute of Engineering and Management and University of Engineering and Management, Kolkata and Jaipur) runs it, and one score is valid for both IEM and UEM campuses. Its own site says IEMJEE 2026 had two modes: a computer-based test on a date and slot chosen by the candidate between 8 December 2025 and 30 May 2026, and an offline test on 3 April 2026. B.Tech and B.Tech (Lateral) admissions go through IEMJEE; BBA, BCA, BHM, BBA LLB, BPT, MBA, MCA and M.Tech go through the separate IEMCET. The IEMJEE pages give no candidate numbers. The prospectus linked from the 2026 page is the IEMJEE 2025 edition, so each fact below names its source.

IEMJEE at a glance

ItemDetails
Conducting bodyIEM-UEM Group, Kolkata
LevelUndergraduate entrance (B.Tech and B.Tech Lateral Entry)
PurposeB.Tech admission at IEM Salt Lake, IEM New Town and IEM Jaipur; valid for both IEM and UEM campuses
ModeOnline computer-based test and offline test (both offered in 2026)
Sessions (2026)Online: any date from 8 December 2025 to 30 May 2026, slot 12:00 to 2:00 p.m. or 2:30 to 4:30 p.m.; offline: 3 April 2026, 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
DurationOnline 2 hours; offline 3 hours
QuestionsB.Tech: 90 questions from Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics, JEE Main pattern
Application feeNo examination fee in the IEMJEE 2025 prospectus; the 2026 pages state no fee
LanguagesNot stated on the IEMJEE pages
Exam venues (2026)Online: Salt Lake (Sector V) and New Town, Kolkata; offline: IEM campuses and venues across West Bengal, Jharkhand, Bihar, Assam, Rajasthan and Tripura
Admit cardDownloadable right after the application is submitted (2026 FAQ)
Official websiteiem.edu.in; test site exam.iem.edu.in

Important dates (IEMJEE 2027)

EventDate
Applications openNot announced yet
Applications closeNot announced yet
Admit cardNot announced yet
Online exam windowNot announced yet
Offline examNot announced yet
ResultNot announced yet
CounsellingNot announced yet

2026 cycle for reference: online exam window 8 December 2025 to 30 May 2026; offline exam 3 April 2026; last date to apply for the offline exam 29 March 2026; offline admit cards from 27 March 2026.

B.Tech branches by campus (2026 site)

  • IEM Salt Lake: CSE, CSE (AI and ML), IT, ECE, ME, EE.
  • IEM New Town: CSE (AI), CSE (IoT, Cyber Security and Blockchain Technology), CSE (IoT), CSE (Cyber Security), CSE (Data Science), CSE (AI and Data Science), Bio-Technology.
  • IEM Jaipur: CSE, CSE (AI and ML), CSE (SAS), ECE, ME, EE, EEE, Civil Engineering.

Sources: IEMJEE and IEMCET 2026 site (about, FAQ, programmes, venues); UEM IEMJEE 2026 page; IEMJEE prospectus (2025 edition). Checked on 5 October 2026.

Conducting Body

IEM-UEM Group (Institute of Engineering and Management and University of Engineering and Management), Kolkata

Category

Engineering

Level

National

Important Dates

IEMJEE 2027 important dates
EventDateStatus
Application opensNot announced yetAwaiting official notice
Application closesNot announced yetAwaiting official notice
Exam dateNot announced yetAwaiting official notice

Eligibility Criteria

The IEMJEE 2026 pages do not publish eligibility criteria. The minimum marks below are from the IEMJEE 2025 prospectus programme list for IEM New Town and IEM Salt Lake and may change for the next cycle; criteria for IEM Jaipur are in the same prospectus and are not repeated here.

Campus and B.Tech branchMinimum marks (2025 prospectus)
IEM New Town: CSE (AI)70% in Class X and XII, 50% in PCM
IEM New Town: CST, CSIT, CSE (IoT, BCT, CS), CSE (IoT), CSE (Cyber Security), CSE (Data Science), CSE (Networks), CSE (Robotics and AI)65% in Class X and XII, 50% in PCM
IEM New Town: Bio-Tech70% in Class X and XII, 50% in PCM; Biology and Mathematics compulsory
IEM Salt Lake: CSE85% in Class X and XII, 60% in PCM
IEM Salt Lake: CSBS, IT80% in Class X and XII, 60% in PCM
IEM Salt Lake: ECE70% in Class X and XII, 60% in PCM
IEM Salt Lake: ME60% in Class X and XII, 50% in PCM
IEM Salt Lake: EE, EEE65% in Class X and XII, 50% in PCM
  • PCM means Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics; selection for these B.Tech branches is through IEMJEE.
  • B.Tech (Lateral Entry) also goes through IEMJEE, with the same syllabus and mode as WB JELET; the qualifying criteria for lateral entry are not stated on the IEMJEE pages.
  • Age limit and number of attempts are not stated on the IEMJEE pages.

Source: IEMJEE prospectus (2025 edition), programme list for IEM New Town and IEM Salt Lake, and the 2026 FAQ.

Exam Pattern

SubjectQuestionsMarks
Physics30120
Chemistry30120
Mathematics30120
Total90360
  • Mode: online computer-based test or offline test; both were available in 2026.
  • Duration: 2 hours for the online test; 3 hours for the offline test (11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. on 3 April 2026).
  • Marking: 4 marks for each correct answer and 1 mark deducted for each wrong answer, as per the 2025 prospectus; the 2026 FAQ also says negative marking applies.
  • Scheduling: for the online test, candidates choose their own date and one of two daily slots.
  • Pattern: the exam follows the JEE Main pattern, in three sections of 30 questions each (Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics).
  • B.Tech (Lateral Entry): same syllabus and mode as WB JELET.

Source: IEMJEE prospectus (2025 edition), About IEMJEE, and the IEMJEE 2026 site FAQ.

Syllabus

Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics (B.Tech)

  • The syllabus is the same as JEE Main, in three sections of 30 questions each; the prospectus and the 2026 site do not reproduce the topic list.
  • The 2026 FAQ states 90 questions in total from the three subjects.

B.Tech (Lateral Entry)

  • The syllabus and mode of the exam are the same as the WB JELET examination, as per the 2026 FAQ.

Source: IEMJEE prospectus (2025 edition) and the IEMJEE 2026 site FAQ.

How to Apply for IEMJEE 2027

  1. Open the IEMJEE and IEMCET site and start the application with name, contact number and email.
  2. Enter personal details.
  3. Enter exam details; online-test candidates pick their own date and slot, and the exam date or schedule cannot be changed after submission.
  4. Upload a photograph and signature in JPEG or PNG format; keep the Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets ready while filling in the form.
  5. Review and submit; only personal details can be edited after submission.
  6. Download the admit card with the Download Hall Ticket button right after submitting the application.
CategoryApplication fee
All candidatesNo examination fee in the IEMJEE 2025 prospectus; the 2026 pages state no fee
  • Documents: photograph, signature, Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets.
  • Contact: admission helpline 8010700500 and admissions@iem.edu.in; the 2026 site says the group runs no other admission offices.

Source: IEMJEE and IEMCET 2026 site (application process and FAQ, 2026 cycle) and IEMJEE prospectus (2025 edition) for the fee.

Apply online on the official portal: https://exam.iem.edu.in/

Frequently Asked Questions

Who conducts IEMJEE 2027?

IEMJEE 2027 is conducted by IEM-UEM Group (Institute of Engineering and Management and University of Engineering and Management), Kolkata.

What is the eligibility for IEMJEE 2027?

The IEMJEE 2026 pages do not publish eligibility criteria. The minimum marks below are from the IEMJEE 2025 prospectus programme list for IEM New Town and IEM Salt Lake and may change for the next cycle; criteria for IEM Jaipur are in the same prospectus and are not repeated here. Campus and B.Tech branch Minimum marks (2025 prospectus) IEM New Town: CSE (AI) 70% in Class X and XII, 50% in PCM IEM New Town: CST, CSIT, CSE (IoT, BCT, CS), CSE (IoT), CSE (Cyber Security), CSE (Data Science), CSE…

What is the exam pattern of IEMJEE 2027?

Subject Questions Marks Physics 30 120 Chemistry 30 120 Mathematics 30 120 Total 90 360 Mode: online computer-based test or offline test; both were available in 2026. Duration: 2 hours for the online test; 3 hours for the offline test (11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. on 3 April 2026). Marking: 4 marks for each correct answer and 1 mark deducted for each wrong answer, as per the 2025 prospectus; the 2026 FAQ also says negative marking applies. Scheduling: for the online test, candidates choose their…

What is the syllabus of IEMJEE 2027?

Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics (B.Tech) The syllabus is the same as JEE Main, in three sections of 30 questions each; the prospectus and the 2026 site do not reproduce the topic list. The 2026 FAQ states 90 questions in total from the three subjects. B.Tech (Lateral Entry) The syllabus and mode of the exam are the same as the WB JELET examination, as per the 2026 FAQ. Source: IEMJEE prospectus (2025 edition) and the IEMJEE 2026 site FAQ .

How do I apply for IEMJEE 2027?

Open the IEMJEE and IEMCET site and start the application with name, contact number and email. Enter personal details. Enter exam details; online-test candidates pick their own date and slot, and the exam date or schedule cannot be changed after submission. Upload a photograph and signature in JPEG or PNG format; keep the Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets ready while filling in the form. Review and submit; only personal details can be edited after submission. Download the admit card with the…

What is the official website of IEMJEE 2027?

The official website is https://iem.edu.in/.