
Christ University Entrance Test 2027
CHRIST (Deemed to Be University), Bengaluru
Updated on
Quick Actions
Christ University Entrance Test 2027 application form is open
Last date to apply: 25 November 2026.
Christ University Entrance Test Latest Updates
Updated- 15 October 2026: CHRIST has published the 2027 Session I schedule: applications from 15 October 2026 (14:00 hrs), last date 25 November 2026 for entrance-test programmes and 6 December 2026 for the others, ET admit card on 3 December, online entrance test on 5 December 2026, skill assessment, micro presentation and interview on 11 to 13 December 2026 and the final selection list on 21 December 2026. No later 2027 session is announced yet. See the timeline.
- 15 May 2026: Final selection list of Session III of the 2026 cycle (entrance test on 7 May 2026).
- 5 May 2026: Session IV applications opened for the 2026 cycle; entrance tests ran from 19 to 27 May 2026, depending on the campus.
- 6 April 2026: Session II entrance test of the 2026 cycle, in three shifts from 6:30 pm; final list on 18 April 2026.
- 7 and 8 December 2025: Session I entrance tests of the 2026 cycle (BA LLB, BBA LLB and LLM on 8 December); final list on 18 December 2025.
- 30 October 2025: Session I applications opened for the 2026 cycle.
- 6 April and 9 May 2025: Entrance tests of the 2025 cycle for undergraduate programmes, held as centre-based tests.
Sources: Important dates for selection process 2027, CHRIST; Selection process dates 2026 (Sessions I to III), CHRIST; Selection process dates 2026 (Session IV), CHRIST; UG dates 2025 as on 18-03-25 (PDF), CHRIST. Checked on 15 October 2026.
Overview
The Christ University Entrance Test is the online test that CHRIST (Deemed to be University), Bengaluru, runs for its own undergraduate and a few postgraduate programmes. The university's pages call it the Entrance Test (ET). It is the first stage of a selection process that continues with a skill assessment, a micro presentation and a personal interview. It is not the NTA's CUET. For the 2027 intake, Session I is announced: the online test is on 5 December 2026, and applications opened from 15 October 2026.
Christ University Entrance Test 2027 at a glance
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Conducted by | CHRIST (Deemed to be University), Bengaluru |
| Mode | Online, from home, with camera and microphone on; a mock test is given before the test |
| 2027 status | Session I announced (checked 15 October 2026); later sessions not announced yet |
| Test date, Session I | 5 December 2026, at the time on the admit card (admit card on 3 December 2026) |
| Application | 15 October to 25 November 2026 for entrance-test programmes (6 December 2026 for the others), at espro.christuniversity.in/Application |
| Duration and marks | UG: 90 minutes, 120 marks, 0.25 mark deducted for a wrong answer; PG: 60 or 90 minutes, 120 marks for the papers listed |
| Fee | The application fee is not stated on the university's admission pages or PDFs checked. The Rs 8,000 admission registration fee in the programme fee tables is a separate charge |
| Programmes | B.Tech, BBA, BCom, BCA, BA, BSc, BHM, BA LLB, BBA LLB, MCA, LLM, psychology MSc and some other programmes at Bengaluru, Delhi NCR and Pune Lavasa campuses |
| Not through this test | MBA (CAT, XAT, CMAT, MAT, ATMA, GMAT or GRE score, then group discussion and interview) and the programmes marked non-ET |
| Official page | christuniversity.in/admission/2027-ugpgsp |
The pattern PDFs on the 2027 page are named "CHRIST-CUET Guidelines and Test Pattern" and were published for the 2026 cycle. They remain the latest pattern on the site, so the pattern below is marked 2026.
Sources: UG-PG Selection Process 2027, CHRIST; Important dates for selection process 2027, CHRIST; UG entrance test guidelines and pattern (PDF), CHRIST; PG entrance test guidelines and pattern (PDF), CHRIST. Checked on 15 October 2026.
Conducting Body
CHRIST (Deemed to Be University), Bengaluru
Category
Other
Level
National
Important Dates
| Event | Date | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Application opens | Today | |
| Application closes | 40 days to go | |
| Exam date | 50 days to go |
Christ University Entrance Test Dates: 2027 Session I, With 2026 and 2025
All dates are from CHRIST's own date pages. The 2027 cycle shows Session I only; the university publishes each session separately. The 2025 column is for undergraduate programmes (the PDF seen covers UG April and May 2025 sessions).
| Stage | 2027 (Session I) | 2026 (Sessions I to IV) | 2025 (UG, April and May sessions) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Applications open | 15 October 2026 | 30 October 2025 (I); 3 December 2025 (II); 31 March 2026 (III); 5 May 2026 (IV) | 8 December 2024 |
| Last date, entrance-test programmes | 25 November 2026 | 1 December 2025; 30 March 2026; 3 May 2026; 15 to 24 May 2026 by campus | 27 March 2025; 29 April 2025 |
| Last date, programmes without a test | 6 December 2026 | 7 December 2025; 6 April 2026; 3 May 2026; 17 to 27 May 2026 by campus | 4 April 2025; 8 May 2025 |
| ET admit card | 3 December 2026, 23:00 hrs | 5 December 2025; 4 April 2026; 5 May 2026; 18 to 26 May 2026 by campus | Not stated in the PDF |
| Entrance test (ET) | 5 December 2026, online | 7 and 8 December 2025; 6 April 2026; 7 May 2026; 19 to 27 May 2026 by campus | 6 April 2025; 9 May 2025 (centre-based) |
| Skill assessment, micro presentation, interview | 11 to 13 December 2026 (ET programmes); 11 and 12 December 2026 (non-ET) | 13 and 14 December 2025; 10 to 14 April 2026; 11 and 12 May 2026; 22 May to 1 June 2026 by campus | 11 to 15 April 2025; 15 to 18 May 2025 |
| Final selection list | 21 December 2026, 22:00 hrs | 18 December 2025; 18 April 2026; 15 May 2026; Session IV not shown on the page seen | 21 April 2025; 24 May 2025 |
| Fee payment and admission formalities | Within 5 working days of the result, or as the Offer of Admission Card says | Same rule on the 2026 page | Not stated in the PDF |
MBA has its own schedule: applications 5 September 2026 to 24 January 2027, group discussion and micro presentation on 31 January 2027, written assessment and interview from 31 January to 2 February 2027, final list on 6 February 2027. NRI and international candidates have a separate selection process.
Sources: Important dates for selection process 2027, CHRIST; Selection process dates 2026 (Sessions I to III), CHRIST; Selection process dates 2026 (Session IV), CHRIST; UG dates 2025 as on 18-03-25 (PDF), CHRIST; MBA admissions 2027, CHRIST. Checked on 15 October 2026.
Eligibility Criteria
Eligibility is set programme by programme on the university's programme pages (the Eligibility button next to each programme). Every applicant must also meet that programme's subject and mark conditions. Students in Class 12 can apply with Class 10 and Class 11 final marks or Class 12 mid-term marks; final-year bachelor's students can apply for PG programmes with the marks of at least four completed semesters.
Examples from the 2027 programme pages
- B.Tech: a pass in Class 12 with Physics, Mathematics and one of 14 listed subjects, at least 50% aggregate in Physics, Mathematics and that subject, and 50% in Mathematics.
- BCom (Honours/Honours with Research): a pass in the Commerce stream with at least 70%.
- BBA (Honours/Honours with Research) and BA (Psychology, English): a pass in Class 12 in any stream.
- BA LLB (Honours) and BBA LLB (Honours): a pass in any stream with at least 45%.
- BSc Actuarial Science: a pass in the Commerce or Science stream with at least 60%.
- MCA: a bachelor's degree with at least 50%; applicants from non-computer science backgrounds must have studied Mathematics, Computer Science or Business Mathematics.
- LLM: an LLB (three or five years) with at least 50%.
Candidates who take their Class 12 or final degree examinations in March to June 2027 may apply. The university states that the E-Admit card does not mean the eligibility conditions are met; that is the candidate's responsibility.
Sources: UG-PG Selection Process 2027, CHRIST; Programmes with Eligibility and Fees buttons, CHRIST. Checked on 15 October 2026.
Exam Pattern
The patterns below are the latest the university has published. The PDFs carry 2026 in their names and the 2027 selection page links to them; CHRIST has not published separate 2027 patterns. The test is online and, for most programmes, lasts 90 minutes (60 minutes for some postgraduate papers).
Marking
- UG: each question carries 1 mark for a right answer and the PDF states a negative mark of 0.25 for a wrong answer; unattempted questions carry no marks or deduction.
- PG: the PDF states the papers and marks but does not mention negative marking.
- If tests for two applications fall on the same date and time, one test is written and the score is applied to both. If they fall at different times, each is taken separately. The score is not transferable to another date or programme.
Undergraduate pattern (2026 PDF)
| Programmes | Sections and marks | Total |
|---|---|---|
| BA (Communication and Media, English or Psychology), BA (Journalism and Digital Media, English), BA (Liberal Arts), BA (Political Science), BA (English) with Minor in Digital Humanities, BA (English with Creative Writing), BA (Media, Psychology), BSc (Media with Computer Science), BSc (Psychology, Computer Science) | English 40 and General Knowledge 20 together 60; Current Affairs 10; Reasoning 20; programme-specific section 30 (Journalism-Media, English Honours, Liberal Arts, Political Science) | 120 |
| BA and BSc Economics group, BCA, BSc (Data Science and Artificial Intelligence), BSc (Data Science, Mathematics or Statistics), BSc (Computer Science, Data Science) | English 20 and General Knowledge 15 together 35; Current Affairs 10; Reasoning 20; Mathematics 15 and Data Analysis and Interpretation 15 together 30; Economics or Computer Science 25 | 120 |
| BCom programmes, BCom Work Integrated, BSc (Accountancy and Analytics), Bachelor of Hotel Management | English 20 and General Knowledge 20 together 40; Reasoning 20; Fundamental Accounting 20; Mathematics 20 and Data Analysis and Interpretation 20 together 40 | 120 |
| BBA programmes, BBA (Business Analytics), BBA (FinTech), BBA (Applied Finance with FinTech), iMBA | English 25 and General Knowledge 20 together 45; Fundamental Accounting 10; Reasoning 25; Mathematics 20 and Data Analysis and Interpretation 20 together 40 | 120 |
| BBA (Decision Science) | English 25; General Knowledge 20; Fundamental Accounting 10; Reasoning 13; Mathematics 10 and Data Analysis and Interpretation 10 together 20; Quantitative Aptitude 10 and Design Thinking for Problem Solving 10 together 20; Pattern Recognition 12 | 120 |
| BSc (Psychology) | English 30 and General Knowledge 30 together 60; Current Affairs 10; Reasoning 20; Psychology 30 | 120 |
| BA LLB and BBA LLB | English 30 and General Knowledge 30 together 60; Current Affairs 15; Reasoning 25; Data Analysis and Interpretation 20 | 120 |
| All B.Tech programmes and B.Tech lateral entry | English 15; General Knowledge 15; Reasoning 20; Data Analysis and Interpretation 15; Mathematics 25; Physics 15; Chemistry 15 | 120 |
| BSc (Actuarial Science) | Reasoning, Current Affairs, General Knowledge, English, Mathematics, Data Analysis and Interpretation and Economics; the PDF gives no mark split | 120 |
Postgraduate pattern (2026 PDF)
| Programme | Sections and marks | Total |
|---|---|---|
| MSc Psychology (Clinical) | General Psychology 20; Biological Psychology 20; Personality and Social Psychology 20; Abnormal Psychology 20; Research Basic Techniques 20; Cognitive Psychology 20 | 120 |
| MSc Educational Psychology, MSc Counselling Psychology, MSc Psychology (HRDM) | Part A (90): Basic Psychology 30; Research Aptitude 15; Ethical Concerns 15; General Aptitude 15; General Knowledge and Current Affairs 15. Part B (30): Counselling Psychology 30 (counselling, educational) or Human Resource Management 15 and Industrial and Organisational Psychology 15 (HRDM) | 120 |
| MSc Neuropsychology | Cognitive, Biological, Abnormal and Developmental Psychology 20 each; Research Methods in Psychology 20; Neuropsychology 20 | 120 |
| MSc Clinical Psycho-oncology | Oncology and Psycho-oncology, Psychosocial Aspects of Cancer Care, Ethics, Reasoning, Research in Health Care and Basic Human Biology, 20 each | 120 |
| MSc Psychology (Health and Wellbeing) | Health and Health Care, Psychosocial Aspects of Health, Ethics, Reasoning, Research in Health Care and Basic Psychology, 20 each | 120 |
| Master of Computer Applications (MCA) | Mathematics 30; Analytical Ability and Logical Reasoning 35; Basics in Computer Science 25; General English 30 | 120 |
| LLM | Subject-specific written aptitude test, 60 minutes; the PDF gives no mark split | Not stated |
The patterns for MA (Media and Communication Studies) and MA (Digital Media with Analytics) are in separate documents linked from the PG PDF; they were not opened for this page.
Sources: UG entrance test guidelines and pattern (PDF), CHRIST; PG entrance test guidelines and pattern (PDF), CHRIST. Checked on 15 October 2026.
Syllabus
CHRIST does not publish a topic-wise syllabus for the entrance test. The pattern PDFs list the sections and marks only, so the sections above are the official guide to what is tested.
- Undergraduate: English, General Knowledge, Current Affairs, Reasoning, Data Analysis and Interpretation, Mathematics, Fundamental Accounting, and programme-specific papers such as Psychology, Economics or Computer Science, Physics and Chemistry for B.Tech.
- Postgraduate: the subject papers named for each programme, such as Psychology topics for the MSc psychology programmes and Mathematics, Logical Reasoning, Computer Science and English for MCA.
The university sends mock test links by email before each session and repeats them on the admit card. Candidates need a working camera, microphone, power backup and stable internet for the whole test.
Sources: UG entrance test guidelines and pattern (PDF), CHRIST; PG entrance test guidelines and pattern (PDF), CHRIST; UG-PG Selection Process 2027, CHRIST. Checked on 15 October 2026.
How to Apply for Christ University Entrance Test 2027
Applications for Session I of 2027 opened on 15 October 2026 at espro.christuniversity.in/Application. The university lists these steps for the online application:
- Sign up with an email address and mobile number; they cannot be changed after registration.
- Choose Apply Now for the programme, then select the preferred programme and campus (location).
- Accept the terms, then enter personal details, parent details and education details, and upload the marks cards; applications without clear marks cards are rejected as Not Eligible.
- Choose the selection process date from the drop-down list and, for entrance-test programmes, select the online entrance test.
- Click Pay now and pay online. The fee amount is not stated on the pages checked.
Rules to know
- There is no limit on the number of applications, if the eligibility is met, and all must be made from the same registered account.
- After the application number is generated, the university does not change the campus, programme, date or venue.
- The admit card is released 2 to 3 days before the selection process; no email or SMS is sent about date or time changes, so the application status should be checked.
- Requests to reschedule the test are not accepted.
Sources: UG-PG Selection Process 2027, CHRIST; Step-by-step guide to apply online (PDF), CHRIST; Important dates for selection process 2027, CHRIST. Checked on 15 October 2026.
Apply online on the official portal: https://espro.christuniversity.in/Application/
Selection Stages After the Entrance Test
The entrance test is the first of up to four stages. The 2027 programme lists mark each programme with the stages it needs.
| Stage | What happens |
|---|---|
| Entrance Test (ET) | Online and proctored; 90 minutes for most programmes. Programmes without an ET start at the next stage |
| Skill Assessment (SA) | A written piece on a given topic, no more than one A4 page and 10 minutes |
| Micro Presentation (MP) | The candidate speaks for 90 seconds on a topic given by the panel |
| Personal Interview (PI) | About 10 minutes |
| Audition (AU) | For BA programmes in music, performing arts and theatre at the Central campus, which have no entrance test |
- SA, MP and PI are held in person at the venue chosen in the application, as the admit card says. Candidates who fail to appear at the set time are treated as Not Selected.
- Candidates with several interviews on the same day should report to the first and ask the admissions in-charge to arrange the rest.
- Selected candidates must pay the fee and finish admission formalities within 5 working days of the result, or as the Offer of Admission Card says. The student and at least one parent must be present, with the original documents listed in the offer card, a set of photocopies and two passport-size photographs.
- CHRIST gives no rank list or counselling rounds on these pages; the final selection list is published on the application portal.
Sources: UG-PG Selection Process 2027, CHRIST; Important dates for selection process 2027, CHRIST; UG entrance test guidelines and pattern (PDF), CHRIST. Checked on 15 October 2026.
Programmes and Campuses Admitted Through the Entrance Test
CHRIST's 2027 selection pages list the programmes that need the entrance test, campus by campus. The totals below are the programme rows in those PDFs; the same programme can appear at more than one campus.
| Campus | UG programmes with ET | PG programmes with ET |
|---|---|---|
| Bangalore Central Campus | 25 | 13 |
| Bangalore Kengeri Campus | 17 | None listed |
| Bangalore Bannerghatta Road Campus | 9 | None listed |
| Bangalore Yeshwanthpur Campus | 18 | 3 |
| Delhi NCR Campus | 18 | 5 |
| Pune Lavasa Campus | 8 | 2 |
- Bangalore Central: BA (Communication and Media, Journalism), BBA, BCom in many specialisations, BCA, BSc (Data Science, Economics, Actuarial Science, Accountancy and Analytics), BHM, BA LLB, BBA LLB; MCA, LLM (three papers), MA (Media and Communication Studies) and MSc psychology programmes.
- Bangalore Kengeri: all B.Tech programmes (including the Indo-German first-year credit-transfer programme), BBA, BBA (Applied Finance with FinTech), BSc Psychology.
- Bannerghatta Road: BA (English with Digital Humanities, Liberal Arts, Political Science), BBA specialisations, BSc (Economics with Data Science, Psychology).
- Yeshwanthpur: BA, BBA, BCom, BCA and BSc programmes, BSc Clinical Psychology (RCI recognised); MA (Digital Media with Analytics), MSc Clinical Psychology and MA Clinical Psychology.
- Delhi NCR and Pune Lavasa: smaller lists of BA, BBA, BCom, BCA, BSc, BA LLB, BBA LLB, LLM, MCA and MSc programmes.
Programmes without an entrance test, such as the combined-major BA and BSc programmes, B.Arch, ITEP, B.Ed, M.Tech and most MSc programmes, select through the skill assessment, micro presentation and interview only.
Sources: UG-PG Selection Process 2027, CHRIST; Important dates for selection process 2027, CHRIST. Programme lists: the ET DETAILS 2027 PDFs linked from the first source. Checked on 15 October 2026.
Frequently Asked Questions
When is the Christ University Entrance Test 2027?
Session I is on 5 December 2026, online, at the time printed on the admit card (released on 3 December 2026). Later 2027 sessions are not announced yet (checked 15 October 2026). In the 2026 cycle there were tests in December 2025, April 2026 and May 2026.
What is the last date to apply for the Christ University entrance test 2027?
Applications opened on 15 October 2026. For Session I the last date is 25 November 2026 for entrance-test programmes and 6 December 2026 for programmes without a test. Apply at espro.christuniversity.in/Application.
What is the application fee for the Christ University entrance test?
CHRIST does not state the application fee on the admission pages or PDFs checked. Payment is made online at the Pay now step of the application. The Rs 8,000 admission registration fee in the programme fee tables is a separate charge, paid after selection.
What is the Christ University entrance test pattern?
For undergraduate programmes the test is online and lasts 90 minutes, with 120 marks. The sections depend on the programme, for example English, General Knowledge, Reasoning, Mathematics and Data Analysis for BBA and BCom, and Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics added for B.Tech. The latest pattern PDFs are the 2026 ones.
Is there negative marking in the Christ University entrance test?
For undergraduate programmes, yes: 1 mark for a right answer and 0.25 mark deducted for a wrong one, with nothing deducted for unattempted questions. The postgraduate PDF does not mention negative marking.
Is the Christ University entrance test the same as CUET?
No. CUET (UG) is conducted by the NTA. CHRIST's own test is called the Entrance Test (ET) on its pages, although its pattern PDFs have CUET in the file name. The university runs it online for its own programmes.
Which programmes at CHRIST need the entrance test?
Most B.Tech, BBA, BCom, BCA, BA and BSc programmes, BHM, BA LLB, BBA LLB, MCA, LLM and the psychology MSc programmes. MBA uses CAT, XAT, CMAT, MAT, ATMA, GMAT or GRE scores. Combined-major BA and BSc programmes, B.Arch, B.Ed, ITEP, M.Tech and most MSc programmes have no entrance test.
What happens after the Christ University entrance test?
Candidates take a skill assessment (10 minutes, one A4 page), a 90-second micro presentation and a personal interview of about 10 minutes at the chosen venue. For Session I these are on 11 to 13 December 2026 and the final list is on 21 December 2026.
Does Christ University accept JEE Main for B.Tech admission?
The 2027 selection pages list all B.Tech programmes at the Kengeri campus under the entrance test and name no JEE Main route. Check the programme page on christuniversity.in before relying on any other score.
When is Christ University Entrance Test 2027?
Christ University Entrance Test 2027 is scheduled for 5 December 2026.
When can I apply for Christ University Entrance Test 2027?
Applications open on 15 October 2026 and close on 25 November 2026.
Who conducts Christ University Entrance Test 2027?
Christ University Entrance Test 2027 is conducted by CHRIST (Deemed to be University), Bengaluru.
What is the official website of Christ University Entrance Test 2027?
The official website is https://christuniversity.in/admission/2027-ugpgsp.